top of page

Is therapy for everyone?

I saw a discussion recently on Facebook about whether it's important for everyone to go to a therapist at some point. In this video I talk about my thoughts on the subject.



After I finished making the video, I realized I left something out. I didn't mention that I do believe there are plenty of people who are mentally healthy and well-adjusted, have a great social network, and meet all life's challenges without significant trouble. Even these people sometimes could benefit from seeing a professional from time to time, but if they never feel the need, I wouldn't dream of pushing them. But I should also add that there are also people who very much would benefit from seeing a professional and don't realize it, so this goes both ways.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page